littlemissmandu

Word wright/Square Eyes/Procrastinator/Geek. Dudette at Reflector Films. 'Best Cheerleader' 1992. Eurasian Daisy Steiner.

How to cope with stress, build creative confidence and where creativity hides, via @TED_TALKS

Leave a comment

So I’ve been quiet because I’ve been organising productions and a script development group. I also dedicated two days out of the bank holiday weekend to write. I amazed myself. The focus paid off with 45 pages and almost 7000 words. Phew! So what next? I’m stuck. I’m unsure. I’m panicking. I don’t know whether I’ve chosen the right way to tell the story, I don’t know if I have it in me to be the writer to tell this story. But, as always, serendipity stepped in and provided me with these videos. So, this is not a long post but hopefully a useful one if you’re, like me, a little bit stuck…

Kelly McGonigal: How to make stress your friend

David Kelley: How to build your creative confidence 

Amy Tan: Where does creativity hide?

Leave a Reply

